Dodge the Norm Newsletter

Presented by

It saddens me to say this but my Trending Tuesday newsletter is slowly coming to a close.

Back in 2021, my buddy encouraged me to start a newsletter to build a following of people who need social media support and specifically during that time, trending sounds to use on their social.

Since then, I’ve sent thousands of emails to friends, followers, content creators and social media professionals.

Unfortunately, this format of my newsletter is not working for me anymore.

I want to grow a newsletter I’m passionate about.

A newsletter that my subscribers LOVE reading each week.

My new brand, Dodge the Norm, is currently being workshopped.

I want this to be a space where you are motivated, supported and can DODGE complacency (see what I did there 😀 )

Stay tuned for more in the coming months.

If you’re wondering if things looks new here, I welcome you to my new newsletter home, beehiiv 🐝 

I’ve been watching this company grow like a weed out here on the West Coast and I’m happy to bring my community to this amazing platform.

Why are all your favorite newsletters switching to beehiiv?

It’s because the founding beehiiv team were all early Morning Brew employees who helped scale that newsletter to over 4 million daily subscribers.

Years of trial and error went into building the precise tools, dashboards, and analytics needed to accomplish that. And now every newsletter on beehiiv has access to the same winning formula.

So what exactly does beehiiv offer?

  • World-class growth tools like the referral program and recommendation network

  • Monetization via the beehiiv Ad Network and premium subscriptions (i.e. beehiiv helps you get paid)

  • Seamless content creation with a sleek collaborative editor

  • Best-in-class inbox deliverability of 99%

  • Oh and it’s the most affordable by a mile…

Take your newsletter to the next level — get started for free.

I’ll leave you with one last Trending Tuesday sound.

Please, Please, Please - Sabrina Carpenter (124,000 reels) The hottest song in the country - please, please, please find a way to use this sound this week on your socials.

Have a great week and make someone smile today

Dodge